Nintendo has announced that a 20-minute Indie World Showcase will take place tomorrow, April 14, at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST that will be focused on “fresh and new indie games coming to #NintendoSwitch.”As with most of Nintendo’s announcements of upcoming showcases, no further information was given besides the date, time, and length of the event.

Nintendo’s last Indie World Showcase took place in December 2020 and featured Among Us, Spelunky 1&2, and 17 other games that were to be released in 2020 and 2021.

This is also the first Nintendo presentation since the long-awaited Nintendo Direct in February 2021 that included The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD, Xenoblade Chronicles 2’s Pyra and Mythra joining Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Splatoon 3, Mario Golf: Super Rush, and more.

The Indie World Showcase announcement follows Nintendo’s reveal of the blue-colored Nintendo Switch Lite that will be released on May 21, 2021 alongside Miitopia, a Switch version of the 3DS RPG.For more on Nintendo Switch, check out the news of possible stock issues that may occur later in 2021 due to the ongoing global semiconductor shortage, and catch up on all the reports on the alleged “Switch Pro.”

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here