A Resident Evil Showcase will take place on January 21, 2021, at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm GMT and will give a guided tour of Resident Evil Village, a new trailer, the first-ever gameplay, and more Resident Evil news.Revealed via Resident Evil’s Twitter, this showcase will be hosted by What’s Good Games’ Brittney Brombacher, and the Capcom shared a short teaser video of what fans can expect next week.

Resident Evil Village was first announced at the PS5 reveal event in 2020, and it is scheduled to be released PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PC in 2021. Capcom has said it is “looking into” Xbox One and PS4 versions.
Capcom has since revealed a bit more about Resident Evil Village, including that it takes place in a desolate, snowy village and that players will once again play as Resident Evil 7’s Ethan Winters.

Fans of the horror franchise can look forward to a much more open space than Resident Evil 7 as they will face off against gruesome creatures including werewolves.Resident Evil Village made our list of all the big games coming in 2021, including Halo Infinite, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, and Horizon Forbidden West.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here