Multiplayer survival game Rust has skyrocketed in popularity recently, which has seen a load of huge Twitch streamers return to it. That’s led to the streaming platform teaming up with Rust for a selection of Twitch Drops. Rust Twitch drops are sets of in-game gear, which you can unlock after linking your Steam account and your Twitch account. This event is only running between January 7th, 12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET to January 14th 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET so you’ll want to hop on these quick!

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=all-rust-twitch-drops&captions=true”]

How to Unlock Rust Twitch Drops

First, you’ll need to link your Steam account and Twitch account. To do this, go to the Twitch Connections page, and click “Connect” in the Steam section. From here, enter your Steam login details and your accounts will be linked.

Once this is done, you need to watch the specific streamer for four hours to unlock their specific gear. Here is a list of Twitch streamers you can watch and the Rust drops they unlock:

  • Auronplay Hoodin – Reskin for Hoodie
  • Jacksepticeye Storage – Reskin for Large Wood Box
  • Lilypichu Jacket – Reskin for Jacket
  • Ludwig Hoodie – Reskin for Hoodie
  • Myth Chestplate – Reskin for Metal Chest Plate
  • Pokimane Garage Door – Reskin for Garage Door
  • Shroud Hoodie – Reskin for Hoodie
  • Sykkuno Longsleeve T-shirt – Reskin for Longsleeve T-Shirt
  • xQc Assault Rifle – Reskin for Assault Rifle

There’s also a set of generic Rust Twitch Drops, which you’ll unlock by watching any Rust stream with the Drops Enabled tag. Each item here requires a different amount of time to watch, so you’ll have to put in the time to earn everything.

  • Sofa – watch for two hours
  • Sheet Metal Door Skin – watch for four hours
  • Hobo Barrel – watch for eight hours

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here